Day Trippin’

I love Colasanti’s. My grandparents used to take my brother and I there all the time. We’d go through the little petting zoo and end up playing a round of mini golf. Grab a bite to eat, and some donuts (the best) and eventually make our way home. My favourite part used to be feeding the goats, but now, I have a large love affair with their garden centre.

This trip was spontaneously planned while on the hunt for a fiddle fig leaf tree. I saw Marcy with one on instagram and messaged her instantly. I was surprised when she said she got it from Colasanti’s. As a kid I didn’t pay too much attention to their garden selection but let me tell you – it is AMAZING. They have the nicest plants and one heck of a succulent selection. They have a million adorable plant pots too. I’m obsessed and I’m already counting my extra pennies (nickels…whatever) so I can go back and get more!

What I discovered today is that goats appetites are still insatiable, deer are the sweetest, their donuts are still golden and delicious, and I love potting plants for my apartment way more than one person probably should.

Here are some shots!DSC_8966.jpg

DSC_8970.jpg

DSC_8983.jpg

The sassiest turtle ever…

DSC_8991.jpg

DSC_8986.jpg

DSC_9001.jpg

DSC_9016.jpg

DSC_9022.jpg

DSC_9048.jpg

DSC_9049.jpg

DSC_9053.jpg

DSC_9065.jpg

DSC_9078.jpg

 

This little guy, being a complete rebel!

 

DSC_9086.jpg

DSC_9093.jpg

DSC_9097.jpg

IMG_7951.jpg

IMG_7952.jpg

IMG_7954.jpg

IMG_7957.jpg

Honestly I want to buy everything. The clear glass hanging vases are probably my favourite. Imagine planting some string of pearls in there? UGH! I did buy these two little cactus planters and some cacti, obviously. I’m in love. They’re so cute and they require such little attention. It’s the little things in life…

IMG_7965.JPG

 

I stopped at this little corn stand on the way home. I’ve gone by this stand 100 times always with the intent of snapping a few quick pictures but never have. Alas! Here we are:

 

DSC_9102.jpg

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

Thanks for reading!! xo

Posted by

Photographer living in Windsor, ON. Specializing in runway, fashion, narrative portraiture and beauty.

Leave a Reply

